Rushbrook Dress Pattern Tour

Hello sweet people, I know I promised to blog more often again but life and regular laziness have been in the way of that goal… 😉 However I’ve been sewing regularly and sharing on IG and FB, I just have to get more organized to make some posts here too. eheheh

But today its all about my good friend Laura aka Titchy Threads/Craftstorming new pattern the Rushbrook dress and top. As you may already know by the amount of times I use her patterns that she’s one of my favorite designers and I wouldn’t miss the opportunity to try this one too.

This is like a joke already but I seem to be obsessed with using patterns designed for woven fabric with knits… Ugh, am I getting boring? I hope not because I think I’ll keep doing it hahah, seriously I’m a sucker for it… 😀

So the Rushbrook… a pattern for wovens, with lots of cute options, perfectly drafted and with super pro instructions as you can expect from all of Laura’s patterns. Adapting it to knits was on my plans from the first moment, I started by imagining it in a different fabric, however when F. told me she wanted the ruffled version I looked at this print from NOSH and immediately knew I had to make a new Cloud’s Dress. If you don’t know what I’m talking about just check out this post and this; I think it’s time to start a new tradition and sew her a cloudy dress every year, don’t you think? 😉

To make it in knit I trimmed the neckline a bit, once I wouldn’t be making the placket, and I made a very subtle change to the shoulder curve on the back piece, finishing the seams with rib. Also finished the ruffle with a rolled hem which I think turned out super cute and gave it an even more casual look.

Both the clouds jersey and the black rib knit are from NOSH Organics and I’m pretty sure I need more of both hahahah

I made size 4 for my 4 year old, she would be closer to a size 3 but I want it to last until next summer, I’ll style it with a top and leggings during winter… It just started raining here and I’m already craving for warm weather again, I can’t help myself, I’m a summer kid. 😉

Its definitely on my plans to make this in the recommended fabric, probably a top in some baby cord I have on the stash… But I also have a denim sweatshirt version on my mind so I don’t know which one will win hahahah

Well, I hope to have inspired you in trying the Rushbrook, you won’t regret it trust me, and if you don’t have much experience or feel a bit overwhelmed with the placket, don’t be because Laura’s instructions are perfect, a sewing technique lesson inside the pattern.

You can get the Rushbrook pattern here; NOSH Clouds jersey here and NOSH black rib knit here.

Don’t forget to check out all the amazing makes on this tour, I sure know what my weekend reading will be. 😉 Just look at that cutie on the tour graphic, and that top!!! ❤ ❤ ❤ All the heart eyes!

Thank you so much Laura for having me on the Tour. ❤

 10th – my cozy co / while she was sleeping 11th – Made by Sara / Pear Berry Lane 12th – Buzzmills / Fairies, Bubbles & Co 17th – Sew Many Adventures / it’s Liesel 18th – Spools + Oodles of Fun / S is for Sewing 19th – Giddy Ants / La Folie sewing booth

Thanks for stopping by! Hugs! ❤ ❤ ❤

GuardarGuardar

GuardarGuardar

GuardarGuardar

GuardarGuardar

GuardarGuardar

4 thoughts on “Rushbrook Dress Pattern Tour

  1. Well of course you made it in knit, haha. I wasn’t expecting that but it looks amazing and how adorable does F look! This print is so good, you should stock up in every colour (as if you haven’t thought of that already). I love the contrast from the rolled hem. Wonderful as always, thanks so much for being on the tour!

Let me know what you think...