Blush Fabrics Tour

Once in a while pretty amazing things happen around here and being part of a Tour to promote Dana Willard (Yes that Dana, OMG OMG OMG!!! hehehe) new fabric line with Art Gallery fits precisely in that category, right?!

Dana is one of the sewing blogger guru’s of our community, with her SUPER PRO video tutorials and cool patterns and creations, just check out Made Everyday to see for yourself. I’ve been tempted to get her fabrics many times but the opportunity never came up, so when I got her invitation to give her collection a try I was like WHahh?? Is this really for me?!! YES YES YES a million times yes! 😀 Ok, I’m sounding like  fan girl, but I can’t avoid it! hahahahah

Back to the point, which is this beautiful jersey I had the opportunity to try. When I face such a beautifully designed print I kind of tend in using sewing patterns that make “simpler” (in the good sense of the word) garments. I want to showcase the print the best I can without much distractions, so I chose Madeit Patterns Spin Dress, which is one of my favorite patterns.

The jersey is super soft and a breeze to work with, the colors are so beautiful… I’m really tempted to hoard more of this and other gorgeous ones from the collection… Help… heheh Good thing I cleared some closet space lately! bahaha

I’m definitely in Love with this make, and so is M., its her first Spin Dress and I think I’ll maker her another one, maybe with a hood? You can get the pattern here.

Dana’s collection is amazing, just look at all the gorgeous prints!

You can see them in more detail on her website here. The print used for this post is called Floret HoneyDew in knit, but I also got a couple of yards of Floret Sunkissed which is a Rayon, I’ll share my project with it as soon as I finish, I’m LOVING it!

Thank you so much Dana for this wonderful opportunity!

Thanks for stopping by! Hugs! ❤ ❤ ❤

GuardarGuardar

GuardarGuardar

GuardarGuardar

7 thoughts on “Blush Fabrics Tour

  1. Oh my goodness you are so sweet! Thank you for being part of this! I was so happy you said YES! And I love what you said about using a simpler pattern…I totally agree. It’s so fun to just let the fabric speak. And that dress is just darling. I always love a good twirly dress 🙂
    Thanks Ines!
    – Dana

  2. Oh Ines, this dress is perfect!! As a fellow fan of the Spin Dress, I think it is such a great choice for this fabric. She looks absolutely adorable in it!!

Let me know what you think...