Sweet Dreams with Allgots

“Winter is coming” or so they say hehehe and I’m on a mission to sew for M. the things she needs. Weather is still pretty great around here but we all know what were heading so I can’t procrastinate much… 😉 The girl is really in need of new sleepwear, so I started by making her a new nightgown, perfect for this transition period.

And Oh boy she couldn’t be happier! Just look at her face. 😀 No wonder, I would be too if I had a super soft organic cotton nightgown in this cute print, right people?!

A few months ago I took part on a seamstress search for Allgots, a sustainable fabric brand, who’s production is entirely from Europe, which makes my eco footprint happy. Being chosen made me super happy but unfortunately my life entered a crazy phase a few weeks later and I wasn’t able to keep my schedule to share about them then. Anyway, better late than never and these fabrics deserve all my attention right now.

I’m so in Love with this print, I think its perfect for a number of projects and to make it better the fabric is super soft and has good recovery, all you need on good jerseys.

To make the nightgown I choose one of my favorite dress patterns, The Safari Raglan from Titchy Threads. This is size 7, perfect fit as usual, and I made no changes apart from adding a ruffle at the bottom.

For a few months now that I gave up using the double needle, I keep finding much less stressful to just finish knit seams with a zigzag and its been proving to resist much longer, I’m actually liking it too.

Unfortunately this print is already sold out but you can check all the Allgots collection here, do check them since they have lots of other cute prints and beautiful solids. The Safari Raglan is available here.

My sweet Angel! hehehe 😉

Thanks for stopping by, Hugs! ❤ ❤ ❤

GuardarGuardar

GuardarGuardar

3 thoughts on “Sweet Dreams with Allgots

  1. That fabric is beautiful and perfect for a nightgown. My kids love the pajamas I make them (phew, at least they still like that 🙂

Let me know what you think...

