Eleena Dress . tester version nº2

A few weeks ago I had the opportunity to test this lovely dress pattern for my friend Olga, the designer behind Coffee and Thread. I already shared my first tester version here, and today I’m finally sharing my second tester version.

La Folie - Elena Dress - pattern by Coffee and Thread

Eleena is a beautiful dress and a really good pattern. It has great options, perfect instructions, everything matches nicely, seriously no bumps in the road. 🙂

La Folie - Elena Dress - pattern by Coffee and Thread

When I started browsing my stash for fabric to use on the test (side note: I may have to break my rule of not buying new fabric because the woven pile is getting pitiful hahaha), I immediately felt drawn to use this cloud print from Andrea Lauren. But then I saw the denim and decided to use that first. I could hoard Andrea Lauren prints in a million colors and different fabrics and never get tired! Her aesthetics just speak to me and I imagine a trillion things I could make when I look at her prints. Just ❤ ❤ <3!!!
La Folie - Elena Dress - pattern by Coffee and Thread
But anyway, Eleena is perfect for this fabric. It’s cotton poplin from Spoonflower, I bought it two years ago and already used it here, that Charlie dress is one of my favorite makes to date and I was kind of heartbroken that it doesn’t fit F. anymore… So it was time to use the rest of it right?
La Folie - Elena Dress - pattern by Coffee and Thread
I paired it with a white poplin I had on my stash, and because it’s a bit sheer I extended the lining pieces to make it less see-through.
La Folie - Elena Dress - pattern by Coffee and Thread
La Folie - Elena Dress - pattern by Coffee and Thread
I’m quite pleased with the invisible zipper. 😀 It’s not yet absolute perfection but its pretty great for my experience, apart from a bit of puckering and one or two millimeters of diference on the colar, ahem.
La Folie - Elena Dress - pattern by Coffee and Thread
You should see how happy F. was with her cloud dress, she  loves it so much! I’m really happy with this pattern and I’m really keen on trying some summery versions; I see flutter sleeves on my future. hehehe
Hope you’re inspired to give it a try. 😉 You can get your Eleena pattern here, and if you’re looking for more inspiration just wait for the tour starting next week at Coffee and Thread, I’m dead curious to see all the amazing versions. 😉
La Folie - Elena Dress - pattern by Coffee and Thread
La Folie - Elena Dress - pattern by Coffee and Thread La Folie - Elena Dress - pattern by Coffee and Thread La Folie - Elena Dress - pattern by Coffee and Thread
Thanks for stopping by.
Hugs ❤
7 thoughts on “Eleena Dress . tester version nº2

Let me know what you think...

