SPIN SPIN…

La Folie - SPIN Dress

A couple of weeks ago Madeit Patterns released the first of their “No Frills” patterns: the SPIN Dress.  Its a super cool skater dress and since I had never made one before and had the perfect fabric for it I subtly (or maybe not so subtly) managed to get a spot in the testing process… heheh

La Folie - SPIN Dress

This was my second test version, in size 3Y for F., she measured a perfect size 3 at this point so you can get an accurate idea of the fit. Its perfect. ❤ It comes in sizes 2Y to 10Y, but when you buy it you get Teen sizes for free, yep you read me well. 😀 There are pattern pieces for short sleeves too, and you can use the necklines of the Groove Dress pattern which gives you plenty of variety.

La Folie - SPIN Dress

The “No Frills” patterns from Madeit are exactly the same quality you have on their “regular” patterns but they’re intended for experienced sewers. Meaning you don’t have a super detailed, step by step illustrated tutorial, instead you get more simple directions just like you have on a regular sewing magazine pattern. But if you ask me, anyone who has sewn a few items can make this one, its so simple that there’s really no need for the step by step illustrated tutorial. So in sum, you get a perfect, great quality pattern by a really great price, whats not to like right? 😉

La Folie - SPIN Dress

La Folie - SPIN Dress

La Folie - SPIN Dress

The fabric I used is from Lucky Shop, which was a sponsor for Madeit Fashion Week, and I got it as a prize, talk about feeling lucky heheh. 😀 The shop carries lots of gorgeous prints but this one with its gold glittery squares won my heart. Its a stretchy rib knit, super cozy and perfect for a autumn/winter dress. F. has worn this a lot already.

La Folie - SPIN Dress

La Folie - SPIN Dress

La Folie - SPIN Dress

La Folie - SPIN Dress

Ohh the twirly dressed sure can make someone happy! And yes Elsa’s crown was a must to take this photos, or so she said. heheh I take what their willing to give when it comes to photoshoots. 😀

You can get your SPIN Dress pattern here and the Square Fabric here.

La Folie - SPIN Dress

La Folie - SPIN Dress

Oh and I just have to leave the link to Spin the Black Circle, a Pearl Jam song that’s always in my head when I think of these dresses. Gosh how I would Love to have learned to play this one in the electric guitar, so cool!! 😀 😀 😀 Yep Mie you’re right I can be a “rock chick” sometimes heheh ❤

La Folie - SPIN Dress

I guess she’s happy! I sure am.  Thanks for stopping by, Hugs! ❤

4 thoughts on “SPIN SPIN…

  1. Hahahaha, I KNEW it 😉 I was totally going to comment when you start linking to Pearl Jam and talking about electric guitars…and then I read the next sentence and died laughing hahahaha. Okay, back to this dress…..gah, perfect everything! The shape, the fabric, the girl…and not to forget the hair accessory 😉 I love that Madeit Patterns have started making patterns like this! Love the concept!

Let me know what you think...

