Groove Dress

Yeah Groovin’ baby!!!

(Hope you read that like you were impersonating Austin Powers hahah)

La Folie - Groove Dress by Madeit Patterns
Gahh I don’t think I could Love this dress more! I’ve been wanting to try this pattern since I saw the tester call. Well the pattern was released a few weeks go and I was really lucky to get it as part of London Sew Social “goodie bag”, since Madeit Patterns was one of our sponsors.
I made the most simple version of the pattern, neckband, short sleeves and straight hem in size 6. Perfect fit!<3

La Folie - Groove Dress by Madeit Patterns

The fabric is a cute jersey from my local shop, I think its some kind of poly blend which I tend to avoid but it does work beautifully on this project. I’m really in love with this pattern and I can’t wait to make a high low version!

La Folie - Groove Dress by Madeit Patterns

M. loves it too, and she’s wearing it today so these few photos were quickly taken before leaving for school. They’re not very good but I’m taking a less stressed approach to blogposts and photo editing. 😀 Sorry I know good photos are important on a blog but I enjoy sewing way more than taking and editing photos… heheh

La Folie - Groove Dress by Madeit Patterns

The pattern is really good, the design is flawless, everything matches, the construction is pretty straightforward and all the steps are clear and perfectly explained. Another one for the tried and true! Oh and it has great options like a hood, cowl neck and long sleeves which makes it super versatile and great for autumn/winter too.

La Folie - Groove Dress by Madeit Patterns La Folie - Groove Dress by Madeit Patterns

Ohh the twirl factor… Always a win!!

Seriously I have been seeing so many great versions of this pattern, I was blown away by the gorgeous one Mie shared yesterday, see it here. ❤ I seriously think I have to make one for me too, just look at this super cool version by Diana. ❤

La Folie - Groove Dress by Madeit Patterns

You can get your Groove Dress pattern here. And if you buy Women’s or Kids version you get the teen sizes for free, cool right?!

Thank you Madeit Patterns for such a super cool pattern, I’ll be using it tons for sure! ❤ ❤ ❤

La Folie - Groove Dress by Madeit Patterns

Thanks for stopping by.

Hugs ❤

5 thoughts on “Groove Dress

  1. Oh I just love your version. It really suits your sweet girl. My daughter would love one in just the same fabric. Your neckline is perfection and the dress is truly beautiful. Thank you so much for sharing.

  2. Gah, this is so so good! Talk about perfect fabric for the perfect dress for the perfect girl. All the heart eyes for you my friend!!

Let me know what you think...