London Sew Social

Sew Social is a super cool sewing blogger meet up organized by Annika from Nah Connection and Gioia from Dotta, its first edition was last year in Paris and this year it happened in London.

13239091_10154190718447806_5179297794337258394_n

I  was beyond excited for being invited this year and a few weeks ago I had the amazing opportunity to join a group of super talented sewing bloggers from Europe for London Sew Social. It was AMAZING! Seriously so cool, I can’t even tell you how happy I was to be able to take part. It’s like meeting old time friends, super fun!

I got to meet Annika, Gioia, Trine, Andreia, Eva, Maria, Toya, Victoria, Maartje, Olu, An, Liesl, Marta, Laura and sweet baby Willow, just the cutest baby, adorable and always in a good mood. It was also pretty cool that Rachel from House of Pinheiro and my sweet friend Maria João from Fairies Bubbles&Co joined us on the first day.

London is a great city with plenty to discover, this was the first time I went to check fabric shops, apart from Liberty where I had been before. They do have pretty great ones but honestly I’m the worst when it comes to shopping in group. I just want to hang out and I can’t even focus on what I’m seeing, so as you can imagine I didn’t buy much. Heheh Not even cheaper Liberty at Shaukat, whahh?! I suck at shopping haha But that’s ok, I don’t really need it right now, ahem… Did I just commit “sewing blasphemy” for saying I don’t need Liberty right now?! hahahah

SEWSOCIAL_008

And this is why I didn’t get any Liberty, I was busy taking selfies with these sweet ladies! ❤

From the first moment I felt like we already knew each other before, well some of the ladies had met last year already but you know what I mean right? I really enjoyed having time to talk a bit with everyone, I just wish we could do it more often. I also suck at taking photos in these occasions, I didn’t even took my camera just my phone, sorry… Now I wish I had some good ones… yeah I know…

SEWSOCIAL_007

Cloth House is a wonderful shop, beautiful fabrics trims and more. I was in Love with the organic knits.

SEWSOCIAL_006

Sewing Gangs are the coolest!!!

IMG_3305

Silly me on the left, Olu , Annika and Andreia. Already miss you ladies! ❤

SEWSOCIAL_010

Seriously need more time with you my sweet sweet friend! ❤

SEWSOCIAL_011

The Style Guru – amazing Trine sorting pretty fabric. ❤ Love you my dear, I’ll never forget “our” jingle. eheheh

We saw some great shops, had lovely dinners and nice walks around town. I also got to see Spitalfields Market and Brick Lane area which I had never been before, Loved it! Just writing these few notes on our meeting makes me realize I’m missing the girls already! It’s great to be able to connect with people that share your “nerdiness” although we talked about many other things besides sewing…

Here’s some photos I borrowed from my sweet friends. Please check Annika’s lovely post (here) ❤ to see pretty photos and read some more about our weekend in London. 😉

SEWSOCIAL_003

Seriously! What an amazing group. ❤ I just wish we had a photo with all at the same time, missing here are Toya, Laura, Marta and Olu.

SEWSOCIAL_004 SEWSOCIAL_005

If you follow me on IG you may already have seen this gorgeous print designed by the super talented and very sweet Toya. Spoonflower kindly sponsored it and I think it’s just the perfect souvenir from this trip; I have it hanging on my tiny sewing space. ❤

SEWSOCIAL_002

SEWSOCIAL_001

We also got a pretty cool goodie bag, kindly sponsored by some great companies. Besides the ones on the photo there are still some fantastic patterns so it seems I have plenty to keep myself busy for a while. 😉

LOGOS_COLLAGE_002

Here’s a list of all the amazing ladies I was privileged to meet. Thanks a million ladies I had the best time and I can’t wait for next year! ❤ ❤ ❤

Annika – Nah Connection, Gioia – Dotta, Trine – Groovy Baby and Mama, Marta – Do Guincho, Maria – My Cozy Co,  Victoria – As it Seams, Laura – Titchy Threads, Maartje – Huisje Boompje Boefjes,  Olu – Needle and Ted,   Toya – Made by Toya,  Eva – by Eva Maria, Andreia – In a Manner of Sewing, Liesl – Oliver + S, An – Straightgrain.

Thanks for stopping by. Hugs! ❤

10 thoughts on “London Sew Social

  1. Sounds like great fun you guys had! I miss going to London (especially now that I sew – I’d love to hit the fabric shops!)

  2. Amazing weekend! So glad you had fun. I want to know all about the shops, because I might visit London this year. I need some of that liberty knit! 😀

  3. Pingback: Cocoon Dress | La Folie

  4. Pingback: London Sew Social . It’s Giveaway time! | La Folie

  5. Pingback: “She Wears the Pants” – Pom Pom Blouse | La Folie

Let me know what you think...

