Project Sew It – Farrah Dress

I know I know, its mid May already but better late than never right? heheh Yep I’m talking about my April Project Sew It make; last months’ theme was dresses and I decided to try the new Chalk and Notch pattern the Farrah Dress.

I’m so in Love with this dress, the pattern is perfect, but no surprise there since I already know Gabriela always delivers amazingness. The Farrah comes with two different views both in tunic and dress length and I just adore the ruffles on this one. To be honest I was a bit afraid of how they’d look on me since I have broad shoulders but I’m sold on this look.

I was planning to sew it all in woven but since I didn’t have enough of the main I went rogue and paired it with gorgeous black flamé jersey from NOSH. The main fabric is an organic cotton voile from Cloud9, bought last year at Retrosaria, I was immediately hooked on the print and couldn’t help myself in buying some, happy I did because I really love how this dress turned out, perfect for Summer!

Although my sewing isn’t perfect I absolutely loved making this dress, the construction  of the armhole with the “gusset” piece is so much fun. Also love the asymmetrical side seam, all cool details that make this dress super special. This is size 6 and I only have good thoughts on the fit, yep Gabriela knows what she’s doing. ❤

Unfortunately I don’t have photos on the back, well actually I don’t have many photos of the dress… but I guess you can get an idea from these few. 😀

You can get the Farrah Blouse & Dress pattern here.

Lets see if I’m still able to sew and blog this months’ project sew it make in time. heheh I’ve been delayed since I’ve decided to start selling some of my handmades YAY, if you’re interested you can check out my FB shop here, it’s just a group for now but I’m planning to make an Easy shop soon. 😉

Thanks for stopping by! Hugs. ❤

5 thoughts on “Project Sew It – Farrah Dress

  1. I was so thrilled to see this dress in my feed today – I’m obsessed with it! I’m going to have to order some of that same knit, the drape is perfect for another project I’m working on. You always make my patterns look glorious! XOXO

  2. Ah! Estou super feliz de saber que começaste a vender as tuas roupas fantásticas!
    Grande passo em frente, só precisamos de mais divulgação na comunidade escolar 🙂
    Sou fã e desejo-te muitos sucessos! bjs

  3. This dress is so SO pretty on you. You are right, PERFECT fit indeed. And I LOVE that print too. Lucky you to have this dress in your closet!

Let me know what you think...

