101st

La Folie - NOSH Fabrics - Butterflies Dress

Never in a million years I thought this blog would reach 100 posts, but its true, here we are on number 101! Yay! Apparently making clothes never gets old around here and I still get butterflies in my stomach when I finish a garment that I’m happy with, yep I guess its love. 😀 Today’s make totally fits this category, although its a super simple dress I’m really pleased with it and I think its a great kick off for M’s spring/summer clothes.

La Folie - NOSH Fabrics - Butterflies Dress

The dress pattern is from this A Sunny Spot book (pattern G – Summer Dress), its designed for wovens but with slight changes worked perfect for this flamé jersey from NOSH. This particular jersey is pretty stable and doesn’t have much stretch so its a safe bet if you want to adapt a woven pattern.

La Folie - NOSH Fabrics - Butterflies Dress

I choose size 120cm for M. who is 118cm, at least she was last time I checked heheh, don’t worry it was less then a month ago, I’ve been trying to behave to avoid heartbreaks; I can say I’m happy with the fit. Since the pattern is intended for lightweight wovens I removed about  15 cm to the each skirt piece, I was afraid of it ending a bit too bulky. I also skipped the back closures and cut the pattern piece on fold.

La Folie - NOSH Fabrics - Butterflies Dress

La Folie - NOSH Fabrics - Butterflies Dress

Best part is that she can start wearing it already, just by adding a long sleeve tee and some tights/leggings, smart thinking right? heheheh

La Folie - NOSH Fabrics - Butterflies Dress

These butterflies are one of my favorite prints from NOSH so far. I got them last year in green (you can see what I made here) and I was super happy to see them again in the new collection. This rust/brick color is just perfect! ❤ ❤ ❤

La Folie - NOSH Fabrics - Butterflies Dress

M. Loved it, and F. woke up this morning asking if I had made hers already… I guess I have to get some more of this fabric. 🙂

You can check out the new collection from NOSH here.

La Folie - NOSH Fabrics - Butterflies Dress

La Folie - NOSH Fabrics - Butterflies Dress

Thanks for stopping by. Hugs! ❤


This fabric was given to me by NOSH, but all the opinions are my own.

5 thoughts on “101st

  1. The colour ❤ ❤ ❤ Love the print also. A perfect choice for this dress think. It looks as if it was intended for knits! It is a shame the shipping cost to Australia is so high, Nosh fabrics look so lovely!

  2. Yay for 101 posts!!! Congrats! ANd I just love the length of this dress so much. Perfect fabric, as always! And M looks so happy! Way to go mom. You rock!

Let me know what you think...

