Waterfall Raglan

La Folie - Waterfall Top - Chalk and Notch

One of the best things about the Sewing Community is the amazing people we get to know. I’ve definitely made great friends, even never having actually met most in person, I don’t even think twice when I say they’re my friends. Gabriela from Chalk and Notch surely is one of them. She’s the kindest and I’m always excited when I get a chance to sew her patterns, adding to that I Love her style and her patterns are always perfect! ❤

La Folie - Waterfall Dress - Chalk and Notch

This brings us to the Waterfall Raglan for women, which I may or may not forced myself into testing. hahaha You see right after making a few of the kids versions I became obsessed in making it for myself so I was thrilled when Gabriela told me she was preparing the women’s version of the pattern. Super YAY!

I tested the top and the dress versions and I love them both. This is such an easy sew you’ll want to make millions. In fact I’m planning a new one this month and I’m already eager to get started.

La Folie - Waterfall Top - Chalk and Notch

The pattern comes with 3 sleeve lengths, I choose 3/4 for the top and long for the dress. It works perfect in lightweight knits, although I’ve seen amazing versions in heavier knits already, so it really is versatile. Both fabrics I used on my test versions are lightweight knits from my local shop and I’m pretty happy with the results.

La Folie - Waterfall Dress - Chalk and Notch

La Folie - Waterfall Dress - Chalk and Notch

I wasn’t 100% sure about this retro print after buying it but I’m so happy I went through with it, I’m really pleased with how it worked on the dress.

Sorry for the blurry/weird color photos today, heheheh I really have to get a tripod and a remote someday for the sake of us all! 😀  But still I think you can see how much I love my new top and dress, I’m actually wearing the dress today, I’ll be making a summer version too for sure!

La Folie - Waterfall Top - Chalk and Notch

I can assure you that Gabriela’s patterns are a great buy, everything matches perfect, great step by step tutorial, all the details are thought through, and she’s always super kind if you need help.

There’s a cool link party up on Chalk and Notch where you can win a great prize so be sure to check it out (here).

You can get your Waterfall Raglan pattern here. There’s also a bundle with the kids version which I totally recommend, you can see the dress version I made for M. here. I’m not big on making mummy and me outfits but I’m not sure I’ll resist making some matching summer dresses for me and the girls. 😀

La Folie - Waterfall Dress - Chalk and Notch

Almost forgot! Have you signed up for Upcraft Sewing Hunt yet? Amazing prizes to be won and the hint on how to find La Folie’s icon is already available. 😉 It’s so easy!!!

La Folie - Waterfall Top - Chalk and Notch

You don’t have to be a little girl to LOVE twirly dresses and tops! I sure Love mine! ❤ Thanks a million Gabriela for allowing me to test!

La Folie - Waterfall Dress - Chalk and Notch

Thanks for stopping by! Hugs!

❤ ❤ ❤

8 thoughts on “Waterfall Raglan

  1. Thank you so much for helping me out with this pattern, you are always so kind to me and I am truly grateful for your friendship! I really hope we can meet one day!! I love your versions and I’m excited to see what you have planned next. XO, G

    • Aww thank you, I’m so happy to know that. ❤ unfortunately the retro print was an off cut from my local shop here in Portugal, and I haven't seen more of it. If I ever find something similar I'll let you know. xo

  2. Man, I have missed commenting on a lot of posts…and you have been busy too 🙂 Loooove both these versions. That dress version is seriously gorgeous! I need to do some fabric shopping and make one too!

  3. Pingback: Waterfall Raglan by Chalk & Notch – HandmadePhD

Let me know what you think...

