Happy 2017!

Yep I know it’s already mid January but procrastinator old me has been lazy to update the blog… 😉 Sooo HAPPY NEW YEAR! I’m really hoping its better than the previous one and I wish a great year to all of you that keep up with this blog (and to all that don’t too hahaha)! Lets get going shall we? (I just had a flashback of my english teacher because at some point he became school principal and would often be a little late to class, so he would come in a fast pace and always say “lets get going, shall we?” – I know how you love my completely off point stories, missing me much? hahahaha)

La Folie - Nani Iro Top

There has been a bit of sewing already this year and today I’m showing you another version of a Japanese Top I made a while ago (you can see that one here). This time in gorgeous Nani Iro double gauze in one of my all time favorite prints. The pattern is from the book Clean and Natural and its pretty straightforward to draft and to sew, the book gives you the measurements to draft it yourself.

La Folie - Nani Iro Top

The only thing I changed was the neckline finish since I added a neckband; I happened to have the perfect match of the coral parts of the fabric in Nosh rib so it was clear to me it had to be done. 😀 It will be perfect for Spring/Summer but its great to wear with a jersey top underneath on these colder days, Win!

La Folie - Nani Iro Top

These are more accurate colors than on the previous photos 😉 Both the Book and fabric were bought here; you must already know I prefer to physically browse through Japanese books before deciding, also Rosa always carries such a beautifully curated collection that I can’t resist stoping by once in a while.

I want to let you know that I’ll be sponsoring a little prize for the Upcraft Sewing Hunt, which starts Monday. You can get all the info at Upcraft. Just click on the image below or on the blog sidebar. 😀 Hope you register and join the fun, there are some amazing prizes to be won! 😀

join-the-hunt-main

I’m currently trying to decide on what to make for Project Sew It, I know I failed miserably with last years challenge of sewing an item for myself every month. However since I bought a new planner that says 2017 I guess I can have another try. hehehe 😉 This year things are even more fun since each month has a theme, this month is sweaters, no strict rules though, so anyone can decide on their Sew It challenge. If you don’t know what I’m talking about just search Facebook for the group (Project Sew It).

Here’s to a great 2017! Wish you all a super year filled with gorgeous sewing projects!

La Folie - Nani Iro Top

Sigh my 2017 face looks like its 2020!! hahaha

Thanks for stopping by! Hugs! ❤

6 thoughts on “Happy 2017!

  1. What a lovely floral print you used for the top you’ve sewn. I like the pattern, especially the look of the sleeve & comfy too. THANKS for sharing.

  2. That is just perfect! A gorgeous fabric like that deserves a simple cut pattern. Perfect combination and you look lovely (and young ;-)) as always! ❤

  3. I have spent three days searching your blog for the Upcraft button. You have hidden it well. I will keep looking. I am thankful all of your posts are interesting!

Let me know what you think...

