I love pretty things . Waterfall Raglan

La Folie - Waterfall Raglan from Chalk and Notch - Dress

The Waterfall Raglan is one of the most recent patterns from Chalk and Notch and the first time I laid eyes on it I knew I had to make it ASAP. I wasn’t able to apply for testing but Gabriela kindly shared it with me after the launch and it didn’t took long for me to give the pattern a try. I’ve made the pattern 4 times already and I plan to make many more. Absolutely Love the style!! ❤ ❤ ❤

La Folie - Waterfall Raglan from Chalk and Notch - Dress

The pattern comes with top and dress options and I couldn’t help myself in using this lovely printed cotton jersey rayon blend from Girl Charlee (I got in the Sew Social goodie bag but its still available here). I just Love pretty things! 😀

La Folie - Waterfall Raglan from Chalk and Notch - Dress

La Folie - Waterfall Raglan from Chalk and Notch - Dress

The Waterfall will allow you to bring lots of joy to the little twirl dress lovers in your life. ❤ This is a lightweight jersey and though it doesn’t have much stretch I found it perfect for this style.

La Folie - Waterfall Raglan from Chalk and Notch - Dress

La Folie - Waterfall Raglan from Chalk and Notch - Dress

Boy she looks serious heheh I took the photos on the same day of the striped blue dress and yet another still to blog outfit so she was really being extra kind with mom… Can’t blame her for a few bored expressions hahaha 😉

La Folie - Waterfall Raglan from Chalk and Notch - Dress

La Folie - Waterfall Raglan from Chalk and Notch - Dress

You can also make the ruffle in some lightweight woven with good drape, it works perfect, I know because I tried it already heheh 😉

La Folie - Waterfall Raglan from Chalk and Notch - Dress

La Folie - Waterfall Raglan from Chalk and Notch - Dress

Gabriela’s patterns are simply perfect, from instructions to pattern pieces nothing gets overlooked and you definitely get a great product. And this is just an addictive sew. Super easy to put together and fast. Well, you do have the ruffle bit, which isn’t on my “sewing favorites” list, but its oh so cute and oh so worth it!

My Love story with this pattern is far from over; I still have another one already photographed to blog about and I’m currently testing the women version! Woohoo, so excited about that. I made one already and totally lived to my expectations, can’t wait to make more! 😀

Thanks Gabriela for allowing me to give it a try on another of your wonderful patterns! ❤ ❤ ❤ Love! You can get the Waterfall Raglan here.

La Folie - Waterfall Raglan from Chalk and Notch - Dress

Thanks for stopping by! Hugs! ❤

10 thoughts on “I love pretty things . Waterfall Raglan

  1. Love this dress Ines. The fabric has such wonderful drape! I would have been tempted to keep it all to myself bwahaha This pattern is awesome, I will second that! My little girlie only has two… Should I try and catch up with you? hehe

  2. This is so very pretty, the fabric is beautiful. I’ve loved all your versions of this pattern, I really need to sew one up for Willow. Can’t wait to see the ones you’ve made for yourself.

  3. What a sweet surprise to see this post today! I love the scale of this print, I might have to grab some of this fabric too 🙂 I agree gathering the ruffles is not my favorite part but after that it’s all breezy! Thank you for sharing your pretty version.

  4. So pretty Ines!!! the fabric works so well with the pattern. You just made me think I need to make a waterfall raglan dress for my little one!! ❤ ah…and those stocking or leggings..I want!!!

  5. Pingback: Waterfall Raglan | La Folie

Let me know what you think...

