Friday Dress

La Folie - Petit a Petit Friday Dress

Have you heard? Petit a Petit just launched Friday Dress! Hurray! You know I’m a die hard fan of all of Celina patterns and this one is no exception. Another beautiful design turned into perfect pattern!! You can read more about the launch here.

La Folie - Petit a Petit Friday Dress

The Friday Dress comes with a ton of options you can mix and match, and it arrives just in time for those special Holidays dresses! ❤ The pattern sizes start at 9 months and goes up to 12 years.

La Folie - Petit a Petit Friday Dress

For my tester version I made Option A with long sleeves in a cute floral viyella I found in my local shop, yep remnant bin again… Ha is there any other way of buying fabric?! hehehe

La Folie - Petit a Petit Friday Dress

F. is so happy with her dress, it’s been on high rotation since I finished and M. already asked for one several times but we are having a slight fabric disagreement… heheh I think I have to go fabric shopping with her. 😉

La Folie - Petit a Petit Friday Dress

La Folie - Petit a Petit Friday Dress

La Folie - Petit a Petit Friday Dress

La Folie - Petit a Petit Friday Dress

La Folie - Petit a Petit Friday Dress

La Folie - Petit a Petit Friday Dress

La Folie - Petit a Petit Friday Dress

Ohh my sweet girl! She’s just the sweetest baby… I know I know she’s not really a baby anymore. Look at her, she started pre-school this year and I just can’t believe it! ❤ I started this blog when she was about 9 months… whah?!!

La Folie - Petit a Petit Friday Dress

Yes, Friday is perfect for all those little ballerinas in your life! ❤

La Folie - Petit a Petit Friday Dress

Not sure why but this version of the dress makes me want to sing:

“The sun will come out tomorrow
So you gotta hang on
’til tomorrow, come what may!
Tomorrow, tomorrow, I love ya, tomorrow
You’re always a day away!”

And now I guess I have to make a real Annie dress, maybe when M. watches the movie. I’m just waiting for her to be proficient at reading subtitles so I can show her some classic movies. Annie was one of my best friends favorite movies when we were about 8/9 years old so I must have seen it a gazillion times.

La Folie - Petit a Petit Friday Dress

La Folie - Petit a Petit Friday Dress

La Folie - Petit a Petit Friday Dress

La Folie - Petit a Petit Friday Dress

La Folie - Petit a Petit Friday Dress

I really hope you’re excited to sew a Friday dress, you can make dresses for all the seasons with this pattern, make it casual or dressy,  classic or modern depending on options and fabric. I’m seriously dying to make it in tencel denim but M. is saying no. I guess I’ll just have to do it because I know she’ll love it when she see its. 😀 Mothers always know whats best right? hahahah 😉

La Folie - Petit a Petit Friday Dress

I can’t even… ❤

Ohh and if you want a preview of what Petit a Petit has planned for 2017, just check out Celina’s post (here)! I’m dying of excitement and I’m really looking forward to start sewing all those fantastic designs. ❤

La Folie - Petit a Petit Friday Dress

Hope this got you inspired but if you’re still in doubt and want to see other takes on it just check out today’s post at Petit a Petit with all the tester versions. ❤ So many amazing ones! (here)

Get your Friday Dress pattern here.

Thanks for stopping by. Hugs! ❤

5 thoughts on “Friday Dress

  1. I can’t believe the amazing fabrics you get in the remnant bin. This is such a beautiful version of the Friday dress. I can’t wait to make one of these either, and I already have a hack planned. Thanks for all the inspiration ❤

  2. What!! I haven’t commented on this post either…what is going on!? I guess IG really is taking over, huh. Absolutely gorgeous dress….like PERFECT!

Let me know what you think...

