Blue Charlene . Ottobre Design Dress

La Folie - Ottobre Design Dress in Nosh Stripes

Hello just a quick post today to show you this dress from OTTOBRE Design Magazine latest autumn issue (4/2016). I bought the magazine precisely because of this dress, which is featured on the cover; its a super cute everyday jersey dress and I’m pretty sure I’ll make a few of them. I think it goes perfectly with this striped jersey I got a few weeks ago. ❤

La Folie - Ottobre Design Dress in Nosh Stripes

Ha the girl looks like she’s saying “please mom I’m sick of this modeling business” ahahahaha She was doing me a big favor when she agreed on these photos but don’t be fooled she totally loves her dress. 😉 She even had already used it for her cousins birthday party the day before hence the little stain… Sigh I forgot to remove this one in Photoshop… LOL

La Folie - Ottobre Design Dress in Nosh Stripes

La Folie - Ottobre Design Dress in Nosh Stripes

This is size 116 cm of pattern number 15 Blue Charlene , and I think its perfect for M. I really believe getting at least a few issues of Ottobre to be a great investment and this particular issue brings many patterns I plan to make. You can see a cardigan from the same issue here.

La Folie - Ottobre Design Dress in Nosh Stripes

I’m really happy with this NOSH jersey, it’s one of those “basic” fabrics (I’m saying that in the most positive way) that I would love to have in my stash forever. It’s from one of their latest collections and you can find it here. NOSH organics is having a great fabric sale FIY, temptation is killing me!!! So many good stuff…

La Folie - Ottobre Design Dress in Nosh Stripes

La Folie - Ottobre Design Dress in Nosh Stripes

Thanks for stopping by. Hugs! ❤

5 thoughts on “Blue Charlene . Ottobre Design Dress

  1. Such a perfect big kid dress/tunic to go with tights, leggings, skinny jeans OR the most amazing striped knee socks and boots ever. I’m seriously jealous of this outfit!! Awesome!

  2. Very cute! The blue is lovely. I won’t tell you how many Ottobre I own. Suffice to say I’ve been collecting them since before they started publishing in English!

  3. Pingback: I love pretty things . Waterfall Raglan | La Folie

  4. Pingback: Appreciation and Inêspiration | Needle and Ted

Let me know what you think...

