Loveralls in grey denim

La Folie - Grey Denim Loveralls

Some patterns are just meant to take your sewing to the next level. And yes you’ll fear them but they’re so worth it! The Loveralls by Petit a Petit patterns definitely fall in that category.  When you finish you feel like a freakin’ sewing rockstar!

La Folie - Grey Denim Loveralls

La Folie - Grey Denim Loveralls

La Folie - Grey Denim Loveralls

I had just finished adding the hardware when we decided to go out for lunch at our favourite pizza place which is right in front of the beach. So I decided to take some photos of the pants since M. was really excited for finally wearing them, but silly me forgot to put the memory card on the proper camera so phone camera to the rescue. So typical of me… Lol

La Folie - Grey Denim Loveralls

After going a bit topstitch “crazy” on my Loveralls skirt heheh I wanted to make a more neutral version for the pants. The grey stretch denim comes from my local shop, it was another great value find from the off cut bins. I went with grey for most of the topstitching apart from a few details, and I’m very happy with the result.

La Folie - Grey Denim Loveralls

La Folie - Grey Denim Loveralls

Making these went down much quicker than I was expecting, probably because I used mostly the same thread for topstitching and sewed a half fly instead of the recommended zip fly… You already know how I feel about zippers right? I’m happy it worked for M. because her hip/waist measurement is a bit smaller than the size I sewn; I do not recommend doing it if you’re sewing a size closer to your kids measurements, just do what Celina says heheh Lets just say I’ll be sewing that zipper next time hahah 😉

La Folie - Grey Denim Loveralls

La Folie - Grey Denim Loveralls

I had cut the carpenter pockets and hammer loop too but, in my fast and furious sewing  mode, forgot to sew them before the back patch pockets and there was no way I was going to unpick those again hahah yes that second row of stitches is a great training for your “inner peace” – Kung Fu Panda vibes anyone? heheheh

La Folie - Grey Denim Loveralls

La Folie - Grey Denim Loveralls

Now I’m really looking forward to make a knit version of the Loveralls, probably cut to shorts length and a circle skirt version too. But bottom line I sewn a pair of denim dungarees and I feel pretty awesome hahaha And if you want to see an absolutely “awesomer” pair and one of my favorite Loveralls so far just check out Olu’s blogpost for the tour here, freakin’ amazing job and she’s always a super fun read!

La Folie - Grey Denim Loveralls

La Folie - Grey Denim Loveralls

La Folie - Grey Denim Loveralls

La Folie - Grey Denim Loveralls

La Folie - Grey Denim Loveralls

Taking photos outside is much more fun hehehe This certainly was a great day! ❤

You can get your Loveralls here. Ohh and since today is Friday (hint hint heheh) I really recommend you go follow Petit a Petit patterns on IG (here) or join the Facebook group (here); you may have a pleasant surprise. 😉

La Folie - Grey Denim Loveralls

Thanks for stopping by. Hugs! ❤

4 thoughts on “Loveralls in grey denim

Let me know what you think...

