Mix & Match Pjs

La Folie - Mix & Match Pjs in NOSH fabrics

Hi lovely friends, finally found some time to share these cute Pj set I made last month. I like to combine two of my go to patterns when I need to make pajamas for the girls: Safari Raglan from Titchy Threads + Dressage Leggings from Jenuinne Design. Life is so much easier when you find your “tried and true” patterns right? M. was really in need of new pajamas and as soon as I saw the new stripes from one of NOSH latest collections, and how good it paired with a cute print I had on my stash (also from Nosh) my mind was set.

La Folie - Mix & Match Pjs in NOSH fabrics

La Folie - Mix & Match Pjs in NOSH fabrics

La Folie - Mix & Match Pjs in NOSH fabrics

La Folie - Mix & Match Pjs in NOSH fabrics

The print sadly isn’t available anymore but they just released some super cute polar bears!!! Gahh Temptation everywhere… 😀 The striped jersey is this pepper/vanilla (here), they have so many great colorways! The ribbed knit is also from them and I can tell you I never tried a better one.

I had already tried this combination of patterns last year (here) so I knew I was good to go. This is the dress version of the Safari Raglan just shortened to a kind of tunic length. My girl really loved them and says they are super comfortable, win! 😉

La Folie - Mix & Match Pjs in NOSH fabrics

La Folie - Mix & Match Pjs in NOSH fabrics

La Folie - Mix & Match Pjs in NOSH fabrics

She was in mood for silliness this time so I don’t really have my white background usual photos; which now that I think about it is good for a change right? Sigh… I’m such a bore! bahahah 😀

La Folie - Mix & Match Pjs in NOSH fabrics

La Folie - Mix & Match Pjs in NOSH fabrics

La Folie - Mix & Match Pjs in NOSH fabrics

La Folie - Mix & Match Pjs in NOSH fabrics

La Folie - Mix & Match Pjs in NOSH fabrics

Hope these inspire you to make some comfy Pjs for your little ones, such a quick project and so worth it. 😀 Ohh and dear Portuguese readers, I was thrilled to hear we have a new Portuguese pattern designer so if you don’t own any PJ pattern you might want to give a try to Susana’s new pattern “Dorminhoco”. She just released this Pajama pattern last week and though I didn’t try it myself I heard great things about it (you can check it here). Looks super cute and comfy!

La Folie - Mix & Match Pjs in NOSH fabrics

La Folie - Mix & Match Pjs in NOSH fabrics

 These Pjs have been in heavy rotation already and I really love that she can choose different combinations between the pants and tops; it feels like I made 4 Pjs instead of 2 hahaha Someone is feeling pretty smart right now… hahahahaha 😉 The Safari Raglan is available here; Dressage Leggings available here; NOSH new arrivals here.

La Folie - Mix & Match Pjs in NOSH fabrics

La Folie - Mix & Match Pjs in NOSH fabrics

La Folie - Mix & Match Pjs in NOSH fabrics

Thanks for stopping by! Hugs! ❤

10 thoughts on “Mix & Match Pjs

  1. Oh myyyyyyy, not only are the pajamas (that is plural too, right?) absolutely adorable and perfect but their room…and the photos…and the girl!!!! SO freaking cute and perfect and adorable!

  2. Que pijamas giros, e as fotografias estão uma delícia! Quero fazer uma safari raglan para a minha filha, e a ideia de fazer o vestido em versão túnica é óptima. 😉
    Obrigada pela menção! 😘

  3. Mixing and matching is the way to go 🙂 Safari raglan made a great morning and night dress (aka nightie that you can live in all day long) and now we are kinda heading into summer I will make a few more short sleeved versions. Her nightie did not even make an appearance on IG – it went from my sewing table on to her!

Let me know what you think...

