Sewing Block Party with Petit a Petit Patterns

La Folie - Block Party with Petit a Petit Patterns

If you guys know anything about this little blog you know that I couldn’t miss this “Sewing Block Party with Petit a Petit Patterns”. A virtual party to celebrate Celina’s unique vision, design talent and high quality patterns. Her patterns always show her attention for detail and amazing style! ❤ So here we go!

La Folie - Block Party with Petit a Petit Patterns

I wanted to make a whole outfit and I’ve considered so many different things. In the end I decided on the one pattern I didn’t have a chance to sew after it was released: the  Morocco Pants & Shorts; I had only sewn a pre-test version (here).

La Folie - Block Party with Petit a Petit Patterns

M. finally decided she loves pants and shorts so I have many projects to add them to her wardrobe heheh, this time I decided on shorts. Fabric wise I chose this gorgeous lightweight baby cord from Land of Oh and luckily had some perfectly matching piping for the pockets. I’m always a bit lazy to add it but sweet IG/FB friends encouraged me to. So worth it! ❤ I choose a basic version with elasticized back and darts; the only modification to the pattern was switching the zipper fly for a half fly, you know I’ll runaway from zippers if given a chance ahahaha…

La Folie - Block Party with Petit a Petit Patterns

La Folie - Block Party with Petit a Petit Patterns

La Folie - Block Party with Petit a Petit Patterns

A rare photo of the inside because I’m so proud of using bias tape to finish the waistband… heheh 😀 makes it look much prettier right? Now I wish I added bias everywhere instead of serging.

La Folie - Block Party with Petit a Petit Patterns

As I was finishing the shorts, Celina gave me the idea of hacking  the Friday dress, a new dress pattern currently in testing phase, and making a high low shirt. And so I did, in a gorgeous flame knit from NOSH (here), that I had actually bought for myself. After seeing how well it paired with the shorts fabric there was no turning back. Lucky kid, Ha! I didn’t make that many changes to the pattern apart from skipping the back yoke and adding sleeve cuffs. After that it was just a matter of cutting the circle skirt shorter. I cut it all with the same length and tried it on M. to see how much could I remove for the high/low which I cut directly on the fabric.

https://lafoliesewingbooth.files.wordpress.com/2016/11/petitapetit_block-party_002_small1.jpg?w=676&h=1032

La Folie - Block Party with Petit a Petit Patterns

Yep one of the snaps is out of place… Sigh I can’t express how I felt without losing my poise and cursing a bit so I won’t and I’ll accept and move on… Please move on with me… heheheh 😉

La Folie - Block Party with Petit a Petit Patterns

La Folie - Block Party with Petit a Petit Patterns

La Folie - Block Party with Petit a Petit Patterns

La Folie - Block Party with Petit a Petit Patterns

To finish the cool girl look, I decided on making another Goodall Cardigan also in NOSH fabric, Denim College (see it here). The Goodall is such a quick gratifying project, I’m always super happy when I finish one. 😀 Actually I would love to fit in this one…

La Folie - Block Party with Petit a Petit Patterns

M. decided she wanted to take some photos while I was taking these, and that totally made sense to me since Celina is a superb photographer. She was really in character. ❤ Unfortunately we forgot to check if the card was in the camera and so we ended up not having any, needless to say someone was bummed… But don’t worry I put the card and she did took a few later, seeing what kids choose to photograph is really fun.

La Folie - Block Party with Petit a Petit Patterns

La Folie - Block Party with Petit a Petit Patterns

La Folie - Block Party with Petit a Petit Patterns

La Folie - Block Party with Petit a Petit Patterns

ohhh my camera… Eeek 😉

Hope you liked this outfit, I’ll be back soon with test versions for the Loveralls Skirt and Friday’s dress that will be releasing this month. Meanwhile be sure to check out the LOVERALLS pants a brand new pattern just released from Petit a Petit! You can find the pattern exclusively over at UpCraft all week and on sale for 25% off. After that it will be available at Petit a Petit pattern shop.

La Folie - Block Party with Petit a Petit Patterns

There’s also a  giveaway through which you can win all of Petit a Petit Patterns! How cool right?! For some reason the Rafflecopter thingy wasn’t cooperating with me but you can find it here.

Don’t forget to check out Petit a Petit shop since there’s a monthly promotion on all patterns for 20% off with code: BLOCKPARTY . You can get the Morocco Pants & Shorts – here  and the Goodall Cardigan – here; the Friday’s Dress will be releasing soon.

La Folie - Block Party with Petit a Petit Patterns

Keep up with all the amazing people partying this month!

Nov. 1st – Sweetkm | Nov. 2nd – The Sara Project | Nov. 3rd – La Folie | Nov. 4th – Hello Holli | Nov. 5th – Chalk and Notch | Nov. 6th – Sewing Like Mad | Nov. 7th – Beatnik Kids | Nov. 8th – Stitched Together | Nov. 9th – Coffee and Thread | Nov. 10th – Made by Toya | Nov. 11th – Stahlarbeit | Nov. 12th – Lily en Woody | Nov. 13th – My Petite Sophie | Nov. 14th – Handmade Frenzy | Nov. 15th – Paisley Roots | Nov. 16th – While she was sleeping | Nov. 17th – My Cozy co | Nov. 18th – A Jennuine Life | Nov. 19th – Knee Socks and Goldilocks | Nov. 20th – Sanae Ishida | Nov. 21st – Little Cumquat | Nov. 21st – Needle and Ted | Nov. 22nd – Gaafmachine | Nov. 23rd – Craftstorming | Nov. 24th – Made by Sara | Nov. 25th – Buzzmills | Nov. 26th – Bartacks and Singletrack | Nov. 27th – Moineau & Petit Pois | Nov. 28th – Naii | Nov. 29th – Just Add Fabric | Nov. 30th – Mie Made Memories | Enjoyful Makes | Dec. 1st – Petit a Petit and Family

La Folie - Block Party with Petit a Petit Patterns

La Folie - Block Party with Petit a Petit Patterns

And if you need a fine tune to get the party going just press play! 😀 😀 Impossible not to dance with this one!!! Thanks for stopping by! Hugs! ❤

petitapetit_block-party_025_s

28 thoughts on “Sewing Block Party with Petit a Petit Patterns

  1. The outfit is cool indeed! it is very you (and your girl) and Celina at the same time 🙂 Well done! And thank you for sharing a pic of the inside of the shorts – I loooooooooooove pretty details, even if they are not visible on the outside 🙂

  2. Oh my goodness! This is sooooo good! I love it so much! It’s absolutely perfect in every way! I want this entire outfit- for my kids and for me! 😀 Nailed it!💓

  3. Oh Ines this is so perfect I don’t even know where to start! Maybe with the fact that you changed the serger thread to the pocket bag…I don’t even do that…look at you being the perfectionist, ha! And that peplum Friday Dress is SO SO SO amazing! And it is knit?! It looks totally like shirting…fantastic! And the corduroy for the Moroccos is seriously the best fabric I have seeing a long time. WOW! And lastly I so agree with you on the Goodall Cardigan. Always a quick and fun project with a perfect result.
    I’m going to be dreaming of this outfit the rest of the day! ❤

  4. Those shorts!!! So beautiful, they almost steal the show from that amazing friday dress hack! I love it and may have to copy with some double gauze I’ve got stashed for my oldest. Love the look, Ines!

  5. Such a perfect outfit! Glad you added the piping and bias tape. I still avoid zippers too! The top is my favorite! I want one in my size! Oh and i couldn’t tell which snap you were talking about. Love the pictures too!

  6. So much perfection and attention to detail! I’m in love and I wish I could fit in those clothes too 😀 I still wear shorts in the winter though, with thick tights and all just like M. How inspiring! I want to perfect the insides of my makes just like you ❤

    Beijinhos,
    Catia
    thepetitecat.com

  7. Oh Ines!!!! I LOVE this outfit so much. I don’t have enough superlatives to describe it without sounding totally cliche. I want every piece of her fabulous outfit for myself! I feel the same way about zippers, and I use the excuse that my girls are too young still to use a zip fly, haha. By the way, I stared for ages at the top and still don’t see what you mean about that snap!

  8. She looks so grown up in this outfit! The colour combo is perfection! When I first saw the shirt I had no idea it was a knit. It loos amazing! Funny how kids are drawn to cameras… my son just got interested in taking photos too. He was allowed to take some photos during dress rehearsal for my sister-in-law’s latest show and the pictures were not bad! We were all amazed! 😀 She looks like a mini reporter… watch out National Geographic!

Let me know what you think...

