Congratulations Sara

La Folie - Sara's baby

My friend Sara from the blog Made by Sara just had her fourth baby, yes number 4!!! WOW! How brave is she and her husband?! heheh Amazing!

Well, Victoria had the lovely idea of throwing Sara a virtual baby shower and so we did! But it was two days ago… (insert an I’m embarrassed emoji here) Yep life has been a bit hectic around here and even though we’ve been planing this for months the procrastinator in me only finished today… sigh But I didn’t want to pass the opportunity to welcome Sara’s baby so here we are!

I’ve sewn a little something for this super cute adorable baby boy, and I’m really hoping that Sara likes it. Baby hats are one of my favorite baby things, they just look so cute in them… ❤ And the best is that we can make tons to coordinate with every outfit. heheh If only I knew how to sew knits when I had my girls… They better give me grandchildren those girls, so I can make a million of these! hehehe

The pattern is this free one from Coral and Co (here), which I used for the first time and think worked perfect. I don’t have a newborn but I couldn’t wait to see it modeled so I used the next best thing which is a Nenuco doll ehehehe. If the doll looks cute imagine a real baby, right?! 😉

La Folie - Sara's baby

La Folie - Sara's baby

La Folie - Sara's baby

The striped jersey was bought at a local shop here in Portugal (Bolo de Pano) and its super soft; and the other two are from NOSH which you already know are one of my favorite sources for knits.

Sara I wish your baby many many blessings! ❤ Big Congratulations to your beautiful family! Can’t wait to see all the pretty things you’ll sew for that little guy! ❤

I’m sure you probably did it already but in case you didn’t check out the amazing gifts my friends made to welcome Sara’s new baby.

As it Seams – By Eva Maria – Craftstorming – Do Guincho – Fairies, Bubbles & Co Groovy Baby and Mama – Huisjeboompjeboefjes – In a Manner of Sewing
Just Add Fabric – Made by Toya – Miss Castelinhos
Nah Connection – Needle and Ted – Pienkel – Sewpony
S is for Sewing – Straight Grain

La Folie - Sara's baby

Thanks for stopping by! Hugs! ❤

Let me know what you think...

