Hoppe Jumpsuit in NOSH AW 16/17 Kids collection

Hoppe Jumpsuit in NOSH AW16-17 KIDS collection

Sometimes you see a new pattern and you just know you have to try it as quickly as possible! This was my reaction when I saw the Hoppe Jumpsuit. My friend An from StraightGrain just released this pattern in collaboration with Fabienne of the blog 128, and I absolutely Love it. To make it even better I got to pair it with fabrics from the latest NOSH Autumn/Winter collection! Its so great!! Hoppe means jump sooo lets go for it! 😉

Hoppe Jumpsuit in NOSH AW16-17 KIDS collection

From the new NOSH collection I got to try the cloudy stretch college in blue (here) and the striped loopback sweat shirting in blue/vanilla (here). They’re both a bit heavier than what the pattern recommends but I really think they worked perfectly for a Autumn version.

Hoppe Jumpsuit in NOSH AW16-17 KIDS collection Hoppe Jumpsuit in NOSH AW16-17 KIDS collection Hoppe Jumpsuit in NOSH AW16-17 KIDS collection

M.’s jumpsuit isn’t perfect on her totally by my fault because I decided to shorten it a bit and it was too much… Sigh… M. still loves it and it will get a used a ton when the weather starts to cool. And then I’ll just have to make another one when this no longer fits. I made size 6 for M. and size 3 for F. At least I made no alterations on F.’s version apart from skipping the cuffs and its great.

Hoppe Jumpsuit in NOSH AW16-17 KIDS collection Hoppe Jumpsuit in NOSH AW16-17 KIDS collectionHoppe Jumpsuit in NOSH AW16-17 KIDS collection

These fabrics are super soft as usual and I couldn’t recommend them more quality wise, and organic cotton people… I couldn’t ask for more.

Hoppe Jumpsuit in NOSH AW16-17 KIDS collection Hoppe Jumpsuit in NOSH AW16-17 KIDS collection Hoppe Jumpsuit in NOSH AW16-17 KIDS collection Hoppe Jumpsuit in NOSH AW16-17 KIDS collection Hoppe Jumpsuit in NOSH AW16-17 KIDS collection

F. cracks me up, she’s the craziest kid ever and has been driving me crazy lately, I heard terrible 3’s is now a trend… bahaha I’ll send a surprise gift to the first person to guess who she’s trying to impersonate in this last photo… hehehehe

Hoppe Jumpsuit in NOSH AW16-17 KIDS collection

For the straps and facings I used 1×1 rib knit in navy (here) and I’m really happy with how it turned out.

Hoppe Jumpsuit in NOSH AW16-17 KIDS collection Hoppe Jumpsuit in NOSH AW16-17 KIDS collection Hoppe Jumpsuit in NOSH AW16-17 KIDS collection

These sweet girls of mine… ❤

Hoppe Jumpsuit in NOSH AW16-17 KIDS collection

Gahh I can’t get over the cuteness of these clouds! You know I love clouds… heheh I’m also swooning over this one, and this one, and this one. I think I won’t resist them… Sorry Paypal balance… hahahah

Hoppe Jumpsuit in NOSH AW16-17 KIDS collectionHoppe Jumpsuit in NOSH AW16-17 KIDS collection

You can see the whole AW 16/17 collection from NOSH here and you can get the Hoppe Jumpsuit here.

Thanks a million NOSH for giving me the opportunity to try these first hand, it was a pleasure!!

Hoppe Jumpsuit in NOSH AW16-17 KIDS collection

Hope you’re having a great summer, thanks for stopping by.

Hugs! ❤


All the fabrics I used for the items in this post were given to me by NOSH, but all the opinions are my own.

7 thoughts on “Hoppe Jumpsuit in NOSH AW 16/17 Kids collection

  1. Gaaaah, so so soooo good! Both fabrics are amazing and to make Hoppe in them is just a strike of genius! And I really had no idea who she is trying to impersonate but I really want to know, ha!

  2. Pingback: Hoppe Blog Tour: Day 5 – StraightGrain

  3. Love the latest nosh collection, it’s hard not to! Already made my (first) order for this season.The jumpsuits look amazing. Your girls are the cutest!

Let me know what you think...

