Groove Dress – Autumn Sewing inspiration with NOSH

La Folie - Groove Dress - NOSH autumn 2016

Things have been really slow sewing wise around here… Summer is starting and everything changes pace. However there’s always time to sew if it means having the privilege and pleasure to sew with New NOSH Fabrics. Am I right?

La Folie - Groove Dress - NOSH autumn 2016
NOSH autumn 2016 collection has just been released and I’m dying with the amount of fabric I’m putting on my wish list, I want it all! But that’s no surprise to anyone who follows this blog. Heheh The quality is fabulous so they’re always on my mind when I think about buying knits. ❤

La Folie - Groove Dress - NOSH autumn 2016
From the collection I had the opportunity to work with this gorgeous striped Stretch College in Taffy/Black (see it here). It has good stretch and feels super soft. Perfection! I knew what I wanted to make from the beginning, and prepare yourselves because I may have become slightly obsessed with Madeit Patterns Groove Dress… Just slightly…

La Folie - Groove Dress - NOSH autumn 2016

After seeing Mie’s version of the Groove dress (here) I knew I had to make a hooded dress for M. too. I also went with the high/low version and I’m loving it so much! ❤ This will be the perfect dress for when the days get a bit colder.

La Folie - Groove Dress - NOSH autumn 2016

La Folie - Groove Dress - NOSH autumn 2016

La Folie - Groove Dress - NOSH autumn 2016

I added some black jersey also from NOSH (available here) as hood lining, and I love the result. M. really loves it too, YAY. This girl really appreciates having her own unique style. ❤

La Folie - Groove Dress - NOSH autumn 2016

La Folie - Groove Dress - NOSH autumn 2016

La Folie - Groove Dress - NOSH autumn 2016

Like these black converse she was so keen on getting. She kept saying these were her favorite ones, and honestly I think I need a pair in my size! 😉

La Folie - Groove Dress - NOSH autumn 2016

La Folie - Groove Dress - NOSH autumn 2016

 Yes, the Groove is for Groovin’! 🙂

La Folie - Groove Dress - NOSH autumn 2016

I really love this color combination! I have some fabric left and I’m hoping it’s enough to make M. some shorts. I’ll probably make a matching tee in black jersey. Basics always get second place over here, but they are definitely essential and I have to focus more on that if I really want to buy the least amount of clothes possible. 😉

La Folie - Groove Dress - NOSH autumn 2016

Check out the whole collection from NOSH here. You can find the Groove Dress pattern here. I’ll be back later this week with some more Nosh fabulous fabric (#imsoverylucky) and another take on the Groove dress, this time for me.  😉

La Folie - Groove Dress - NOSH autumn 2016

Thanks a million NOSH for giving me the opportunity to try these first hand, it was a pleasure!!


All the fabrics I used for the items in this post were given to me by NOSH, but all the opinions are my own.

12 thoughts on “Groove Dress – Autumn Sewing inspiration with NOSH

  1. Ines, I can not even begin to tell you how much I love your Groove Dress. I have seen so many beautiful Groove Dresses but for me yours is the most spectacular, I love it with a passion. I can’t stop looking at it. It’s perfection. Wow!

  2. COOL– utterly COOL! Love the look: chic Groove Dress pattern design sewn in a bold gold & black strip knit fabric! FAB photo shoot & model M! Thanks for sharing. Sarah in Minneapolis

  3. Pingback: Like ice cream, (only warmer). | Needle and Ted

  4. Pingback: Gym Class | La Folie

  5. Pingback: Is copying really the highest form of flattery? | Needle and Ted

Let me know what you think...

