What I’ve learnt from Mie

Surprise Mie!

Ok let me start from the beginning.

A few months ago I was making dinner and feeling grateful for being friends with Mie the fabulous mind, impeccable taste and seamstress extraordinaire behind Sewing Like Mad. You see every time I have a question/doubt regarding sewing I always ask her and she’s always super kind to share her knowledge, that had probably been the case on that particular day.

Having Mie in my life also means that every time I try to take the fast sloppy lane on my sewing I imagine her slapping me and saying “Oh no you won’t!”. Bahahah Remember that image where Batman is slapping Robin? Hahahah

123x7z

Yep that’s how I imagine it, except Mie is much more gentle and a million times prettier than Batman. 😉 Hehehe Ok seriously now, my sewing improved tons just by paying attention to what she says and advices. Mie is the kindest and always helps me whenever I need, and I know this is valid for many other people so in that moment, while making dinner, it struck me that we should make her a surprise. A surprise to thank her and let her know how much we appreciate her amazing creations, perfect tutorials, super cool tips, and most of all her kindness in sharing and being so helpful. ❤

So I talked about this with my friend Celina from Petit à Petit and Family and we thought it would be cool to make a video talking about all the cool things we learnt from Mie. We asked some incredible ladies to  join us in this surprise and here’s the result. A good spirited video kindly and beautifully put together by Celina. ❤ I wish I could see Mie’s face right now… heheh Can you take a photo Mie? heheh ❤

Thank you so much Abby, Rita, Heidi, Olu, An, Jenya, Trine, Andreia, Jess, Hayley, Marta, Maria, Natalie, Holli, Erin, Olga, Delia, Alida, Gabriela, Victoria, Rachel, Chelise, Emi, Annika for joining Celina and I in this surprise, you ladies are the sweetest!

 Sweet Mie thank you for being such an inspiration, fabulous mentor, and my one and only Sewing Goddess, yeah Ryan Gosling was demoted and you’re the only one now! hehehe ❤ Love You Tons and I’m really grateful to have you as a friend, really hoping that we meet for real one day. ❤ (we have to reenact that Batman/Robin thing ok? hahah) 😀

Here’s a list of all the cool ladies who took part in “What I’ve learnt from Mie”:

Celina . Petit à Petit and Family, Abby . Sew Much Ado, Rita . Conversas de Hermanas, Heidi . Handmade Frenzy, Olu . Needle and Ted, An . StraightGrain, Jenya . While she was sleeping, Trine . Groovy Baby and Mama, Andreia . In a Manner of Sewing, Jess . Sewing Rabbit, Hayley . Welcome to the Mouse House, Marta . Do Guincho, Maria . My Cozy Co, Natalie . La Gang à Nat, Holli . Hello Holli, Erin . Erin Always, Olga . Coffee and Thread, Delia . Delia Creates, Alida . Alida Makes, Gabriela . Chalk and Notch, Victoria . As it Seams, Rachel . Stitched Together, Chelise . Chelise Patternson, Emi . Just Add Fabric, Annika . Näh Connection, Inês . La Folie

4 thoughts on “What I’ve learnt from Mie

  1. I’m DYING over the Batman/Robin photo hahahahaha. And then I’m floored over the kindness, love, surprise and plain ol’ shock here. I can’t believe you are walking around thinking about me when you are cooking dinner and then let alone go on and arrange this!! I’m speechless and very very happy and proud. THANK YOU my friend, thank you! ❤

Let me know what you think...

