MG 2715 and Happy New Year!

Happy New Year! Well I’m a bit late but still counts right? 😉
Today I have a quick post just to show you this version of the MG 2715 another perfect Mingo&Grace pattern.
LaFolie - MG2715 - sewing pattern by Mingo&Grace
I’ve been looking to make this almost since I got the pattern. In fact this particular outfit was cut in September I think. What? And then I put it in the drawer because I had other stuff to make. And since it was for a friend’s daughter and they’re living abroad I thought yeah I still have plenty of time until Christmas Bahahahah and then it was Christmas. Oh dear… Yeah I finished it only a few days before giving it, which lets face it, its pretty ridiculous considering when I started it.
LaFolie - MG2715 - sewing pattern by Mingo&Grace
But it got done, and I love it so. My friend gave me the fabric and asked me to make something with it. Whatever I wanted. Gahh it’s so hard to decide in these cases right? But then I saw Farrah’s pattern and it was pretty clear. I think the print works so perfectly. ❤
LaFolie - MG2715 - sewing pattern by Mingo&Grace
The pattern comes in sizes 2-10 years. I made size five according to M. measurements and the fit is great. There are also a few options for the top in terms of sleeve length, and two different waist options for the skirt.
LaFolie - MG2715 - sewing pattern by Mingo&Grace
LaFolie - MG2715 - sewing pattern by Mingo&Grace
LaFolie - MG2715 - sewing pattern by Mingo&Grace
I used kam snaps for the black closure, I was going for dark brown but then moved to the blue ones and I think it works. 🙂
LaFolie - MG2715 - sewing pattern by Mingo&Grace
LaFolie - MG2715 - sewing pattern by Mingo&Grace
LaFolie - MG2715 - sewing pattern by Mingo&Grace
And that’s it. You can get the pattern here. Thanks a million Farrah for another super cool design! ❤ And if you like african wax prints but don’t sew, or even if you do just check out talented Patricia’s shop (here), her brand Cappies and Lanas always delivers lots of beautiful things. ❤ ❤ ❤
Sorry that I only have one modeled photo, thats it is absolutely out of focus and that shows a bit of my sofa hahahahah so much for photo shoot settings LOL Maybe when my sweet friend‘s daughter gets to wear it, she sends some prettier ones and I’ll update the post. 😉
LaFolie - MG2715 - sewing pattern by Mingo&Grace
See what I was saying hahaha ❤
Wish you all an amazing 2016!
Thanks a million for stopping by.
Hugs!
7 thoughts on “MG 2715 and Happy New Year!

  1. O tecido é perfeito para o molde! Ainda bem que mudaste de ideias e usaste molas azuis, o contraste é lindo! De certeza que a tua amiga adorou!

  2. It’s absolutely gorgeous!!!! I love the fabric — it goes so so well with the pattern. And those buttons are a perfect color. I’m afraid of using snaps, but one day, maybe…. What a lucky girl to get such a pretty outfit!! ❤

Let me know what you think...

