Tip Top . test version

My blogging speed during the warmer months is ridiculous. But finally the cold is coming (ha not really because the last few days have been surprisingly warm and pleasant) and I’m getting some blog mojo back, if there’s even such a thing hehehe. I failed to blog sooner this test version I made of the Tip Top and Dress pattern. Another great pattern released this summer by Petit a Petit patterns, the brand of my ever inspiring friend Celina. ❤ But I’m making things right now. 🙂

La Folie - Tip Top - sewing pattern by Petit a Petit

This was a pre-test, so the pattern has been even more perfected since this first go, I already used the final version here. But still wanted to share this one because I love the top, it has been used a million times this summer, and the fabric was a special gift from a sweet friend, the inspiring Constança from Saídos da Concha (thank you my dear <3); sewing really brought to my life some more amazing friends! 😀

La Folie - Tip Top - sewing pattern by Petit a Petit

I absolutely adore these sleeves, they are perfection!!! The pattern is so well drafted and has so many good options. It comes in 3 lengths: top, tunic and dress, has 2 different necklines: pleated or elasticized, single or double sleeves (this is such a beautiful feature), side seam or welt pockets for the dresses, hem facings or rolled hem option, and if that wasn’t enough Celina also included front and back panels for color blocking. So many possibilities so little time. 😉

La Folie - Tip Top - sewing pattern by Petit a Petit

My next go at this pattern will be a dress for Madalena, one that she can layer over a jersey top, suitable for the colder months ahead. I’m keen on trying the welt pockets… Only Celina to make the lazy person in me try more than your regular basic techniques. heheh 😉

La Folie - Tip Top - sewing pattern by Petit a Petit

Hope you liked this version. I’ll leave you to some more photos of the adorable creature in the pretty top. ❤

La Folie - Tip Top - sewing pattern by Petit a Petit La Folie - Tip Top - sewing pattern by Petit a Petit La Folie - Tip Top - sewing pattern by Petit a Petit La Folie - Tip Top - sewing pattern by Petit a Petit La Folie - Tip Top - sewing pattern by Petit a Petit La Folie - Tip Top - sewing pattern by Petit a Petit

Get your Tip Top & Dress pattern here.

Thanks for stopping by.

Warm hugs.

(yep Frozen is on a renewed high around here… Will it ever end?? heheheh)

9 thoughts on “Tip Top . test version

Let me know what you think...

