Antalya Dress

Warning: Blinding Neon Pink ahead! Proceed with caution!!

LaFolie - Antalya Dress - Sewing Pattern by Kid Approved

Ohhh the Antalya… I have no words for this beautiful design! I’m in Love with it!

The Antalya is a sewing pattern from the latest collection of Willow&Co, designed by my talented friend Olga from Kid Approved, and I can tell you that this will be one of my favorite dress patterns forever!

LaFolie - Antalya Dress - Sewing Pattern by Kid Approved

Sorry my photos today are a bit out of focus; aren’t they always? hehehe but well the girl looks so cute… if I may say so… 😀

Back to the dress! I have started this project last month, I think it was right at the begging of the month, but life has been hectic around here (nothing bad, just birthdays and other projects not sewing/blog related) and I haven’t been able to keep a steady pace with the sewing things I want to make… But I finally managed to finish just a few days ago and I was eager to share. Can you tell I’m happy with it? ehehehe 🙂

LaFolie - Antalya Dress - Sewing Pattern by Kid Approved

I was inspired in making it in knit by this version (it seems the only thing I do lately is to copy Mie hahahaha – Can you blame me??? yeah she’s amazing!!)

LaFolie - Antalya Dress - Sewing Pattern by Kid Approved

I made the smallest size and I think its perfect for Francisca, though maybe a bit long still (maybe I should have adjusted length but this way it will fit longer; and I’m sure you already know I love when things last from one year to the other and that most times I’m allergic to adjusting things, LOL).

LaFolie - Antalya Dress - Sewing Pattern by Kid Approved

Now the fabrics… Sometimes I just buy fabric because I can’t control myself when facing the pre-cut bins of fabric on my local shop; and sometimes it all combines in to a perfect (at least to me heheh) pairing of fabric. I was looking trough my stash and I was tempted to use this Nani Iro print, but then I looked at the neon pink knit and the dark grey (both jersey) and I remembered I had the perfect fabric to go with them. It was a little piece I had left from this dress; the fabric was bought at one of my favorite shops called Retrosaria. I love everything there and I always find it hard to leave without a bit of Nani Iro. 😀

To top it all I still had a piece of yellow dark rib from Nosh (yes now its really really almost over – ohhhh nooooooooo), that matched some of the little stripes on the Nani Iro print, and I used it to finish the neckline  (most of the stripes are neon yellow but there are some in darker yellow; trust me and not my photos hhahahah).

LaFolie - Antalya Dress - Sewing Pattern by Kid Approved

Well, I don’t have much more to say apart that I love the pattern A LOT, its PERFECTION!!!!!!!! Thank you sweet Olga for allowing me to try it, I’ll be making more versions for sure! And now go and be blinded by neon pink my dears… hahahah

LaFolie - Antalya Dress - Sewing Pattern by Kid Approved

LaFolie - Antalya Dress - Sewing Pattern by Kid Approved

LaFolie - Antalya Dress - Sewing Pattern by Kid Approved

LaFolie - Antalya Dress - Sewing Pattern by Kid Approved

Hey mommy it looks like your phone isn’t working properly… hehehehe

LaFolie - Antalya Dress - Sewing Pattern by Kid Approved

Note: I don’t agree in allowing babies with phones/electronic devices and such, but I thought it look good with the outfit bahahahhaha, and I really needed something to distract her, and she was trying to take photos, and I really don’t have to justify myself but I don’t want you to think I’m a bad mom hahahahah, which sometimes I am, LOL

LaFolie - Antalya Dress - Sewing Pattern by Kid Approved

Hope you like it friends!

xoxo

Who loves her new Antalya? Me mommy!!! I DO!

LaFolie - Antalya Dress - Sewing Pattern by Kid Approved

13 thoughts on “Antalya Dress

  1. I love love everything about the dress! The neon pink is a perfect addition! 💕💕💕 thank you so much, my friend, for using my pattern and making such a gorgeous dress!

  2. Now that I regain my eyesight, I can tell you what a beautiful dress you made! Love the Nani Iro together with the knits. Tell the truth, you just wanted to show off your IPhone! 😀

  3. It’s gorgeous!!
    The Antalya is a great pattern – and with a knit neon pink version you really rock it 🙂
    I made two in a blink of an eye and they have been worn so much I might need to make another one before the season is over.
    (and my girls needs her shoes and your IPhone, lol)

  4. Very, very cute. Love everything about this dress.
    Thanks also for the reminder: My daughter is getting more into wearing dresses, but only her knit ones. So I might actually go for a knit Antalya, too…

  5. Seriously!!!! Could she be more adorable….there is just something about that little lady. And the dress…..gah, it might be one of my favorites Antalya’s. And please make my day and copy me all you want….especially when the result is like this. I love is SO much!! And a neon iPhone IS the perfect accessory hahaha.

  6. Quando testei o molde, tb gostei mais da versão mais curta, embora nos números maiores fosse curta demais. Mas isso resolvesse bem. O teu Antalya ficou super giro, e eu não sou fã de rosa, mas admito que esse ficou ai sensacional.

  7. Que linda é esta miúda e a tua versão é a que mais gostei até agora, se te fartares sabes a minha morada. 😉😘

  8. Pingback: Striped Jumpsuit | La Folie

Let me know what you think...

