Safari Raglan – tester version

I LOVE THIS PATTERN I LOVE THIS PATTERN I LOVE THIS PATTERN I LOVE THIS PATTERN I LOVE THIS PATTERN I LOVE THIS PATTERN I LOVE THIS PATTERN I LOVE THIS PATTERN I LOVE THIS PATTERN I LOVE THIS PATTERN I LOVE THIS PATTERN I LOVE THIS PATTERN

LaFolie - Safari Raglan - sewing pattern by Titchy Threads

Hello, have you noticed I’m a big enthusiast of this pattern? And I’ve only yet made the tester version but oh I’m so sure I’ll use it forever!! It’s called Safari Raglan and its the latest release of Titchy Threads, I was so lucky to able to test (well just sew a size actually because I kind of was a lousy tester ahem, sorry Laura I promise I’ll do better next time).

LaFolie - Safari Raglan - sewing pattern by Titchy Threads

As in all Laura’s patterns this is perfection!!! And its unisex because it includes a tee option (I clearly made the dress hehehe). Basically you can make millions of versions with all the options and you can even match the Rowan Tee hood!!! Oh and it has a super cool feature because it includes instructions on how to make puppet sleeves and trust me there were pretty amazing versions already, check them out here.

LaFolie - Safari Raglan - sewing pattern by Titchy Threads

I used a dark blue organic interlock knit from Organic Cotton Plus that is amazing and super soft (thanks Mie for that giveaway eheheh), the pockets are also interlock in the Summer Citrus print from STYLO, and the cuffs and neckband dark yellow rib from NOSH.

LaFolie - Safari Raglan - sewing pattern by Titchy Threads

Ok so today is a short post because it’s my birthday (yeah just go ahead and fill the comments box with nice things about me hehehe) and I have to go fabric shopping… 😀 I wish…

Hope you liked this version and I truly strongly recommend you go and buy the pattern because it’s FAB!!! 😀 Thanks Laura for allowing me to give it a try. ❤

LaFolie - Safari Raglan - sewing pattern by Titchy Threads

LaFolie - Safari Raglan - sewing pattern by Titchy Threads
LaFolie - Safari Raglan - sewing pattern by Titchy Threads

LaFolie - Safari Raglan - sewing pattern by Titchy Threads

Sorry for the diaper showing but I love her expression eheheh

LaFolie - Safari Raglan - sewing pattern by Titchy Threads

LaFolie - Safari Raglan - sewing pattern by Titchy Threads

Sisters ❤

This one goes has an homage to my amazing, sweet, strong, perfect, beautiful Sister who shares this birthday with me, who is one of my favorite persons in the world and my absolute best friend!!! LOVE YOU LOTS SIS! ❤ ❤ ❤

12 thoughts on “Safari Raglan – tester version

  1. ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO Hahaha! ❤ HAPPY BIRTHDAY my friend, and YOU MUST go fabric shopping! It´s a rule in the sewing world! (at least in mine 😉 )

  2. ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO Hahaha! HAPPY BIRTHDAY my friend <3! And YOU MUST go fabric shopping on your birthday, that´s like a rule in the sewing world! 😀

  3. Not sure my comments are going through or being eaten by some internet hungry monster, so i´ll just spam your comment box: ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO ME TOO Hahaha! HAPPY BIRTHDAY my friend <3! And YOU MUST go fabric shopping on your birthday, that´s like a rule in the sewing world! 😀

  4. I agree ^^ I looooooooooooooooooove this pattern too!! And happy happy birthday!! I hope you do get to go fabric shopping! If there’s ever a good reason to go, it’s on your birthday (after you eat some cake, of course)!

  5. I adore your version Ines, that is such a gorgeous shade of blue and works perfectly with the mustard and the print for the pockets. Thanks again for testing 🙂 I hope you and your sister enjoyed your birthday.

  6. Minha linda, linda, linda, linda little sister, I LOVE you too!!!!
    PS- O vestido está o máximo, como sempre… E a Frannie… bem essa nem comento… perfection ❤ ❤ ❤

  7. Wait! How did I miss this post? Oh well, now that you have a FB page I will never miss another post again (I hope, hehe). Absolutely adorable and your fabrics choices are soooo good! LOVE

  8. Pois é Inês, divides o teu aniversário com o meu bebé tb, só podes ser boa pessoa *hehehe* agora, o molde é giro, o vestido é giro mas a tua menina está super fofa nas fotos!!!!!

  9. Pingback: NOSH . Autumn Collection | La Folie

  10. Pingback: Sewing for Kindergarten | La Folie

Let me know what you think...

