Twisted Trousers – tester version

Ok so this is officially one of my favorite patterns EVER!

TT_02

LaFolieSewingBooth_Twisted Trousers

Sorry for M’s pairing of socks and shoes, there’s only so much I can control regarding her style… heheh

My God (that one’s for you Mie heheheh) good friend Laura, the genius mind behind the cool blog Craftstorming and pattern designer extraordinaire for her brand Titchy Threads just released another beautiful design and I was lucky to take part on the testing fase. These Twisted Trousers have the coolest features and allow you to make an endless number of different fabulous versions.

Twisted-Trousers-Sketch

TT_03

LaFolieSewingBooth_Twisted Trousers

So… Unfortunately from my version (and photos) you can’t really see the twisted seams which are the trade mark of this pattern but I really love how they fit and wanted to celebrate with Laura this release. She worked really hard to make this amazing pattern, making sure everything was perfect, and I can’t wait to make some more. I’ve used a blue lightweight denim from the shop (that’s what I’m calling from now on to my local fabric shop heheh), added some flat piping on the pockets (pattern option) and used this cute cherry Interlock print designed by Andrea Lauren (already used here and here) for the waistband.

TT_05

As all of Laura’s patterns you’ll find perfect pattern pieces plus an excellent tutorial, lots of details (front pockets, faux fly, coin pocket, back pockets, back yoke and more) great options like pipping if you want to bring more focus to the twisted seam, and you can even make them fully reversible. Talk about cool stuff!!

TT_06

These are a pleasure to make and Madalena AKA the queen of skirts and dresses LOVED them, she used them to school the day after I finished them; and that my friends is just a rarity when it comes to trousers and my girl. 🙂

Just go and grab your copy of this fabulous pattern and then you can come back and thank me for my fabulous advice! 😀 Thanks Laura for having me on your tester group, had the best time as usual. Congratulations on this AMAZING pattern!

See you soon friends. xxx

14 thoughts on “Twisted Trousers – tester version

  1. Your posts are a ray of sunshine, they always put a smile on my face every time! Love your denim version, just perfect. And the sock and shoes are awesome too – Way to go M!

  2. hahahaha, you are so funny!!! Yeah, the god Laura has made another great pattern and I love your version and photos!! How funny is the ‘hey kid….’ photo!!! Love love love!

    • I couldn’t help it, I think we found a nickname for our friend 🙂 Oh and isn’t Madalena’s expression just perfect for that phrase?! Heheh 🙂 thanks a million Mie, super glad you liked it. xxx

  3. Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat? Your queen of skirts and dresses loved these pants? That’s it! Gotta make a pair for my little hater of all things pants and shorts and see what she says!

  4. This is such a fun post, you are hilarious. I love the photos of M – especially the first one, and they are pretty cool socks and shoes she chose (although maybe not together, haha)! Thanks so much for all your help with testing my friend 🙂

  5. Pingback: Twisted Trousers Testers | Craftstorming

Let me know what you think...

